CURRENT IVS SECTIONS

The International Viola Society has National sections in several countries and is encouraging the formation of more.

American Viola Society

President, Hillary Herndon: hillary.herndon@americanviolasociety.org

Secretary, Daphne Gerling: daphnegerling@mac.com 

Contact: USA@internationalviolasociety.org  

Australian and New Zealand Viola Society

President, Robert Harris: robdorit@netspace.net.au  

​Secretary, Raquel Bastos: Secretary@anzvs.com and raquelviola@gmail.com 

Contact: NewZealand@internationalviolasociety.org

 

Brazilian Viola Society/Sociedade Brasileira de Viola de Arco

President, Camilla Meirelles: presidenteabrav@gmail.com

Secretary, Marco Catto: marcocatto@gmail.com 

Contact: brazil@internationalviolasociety.org

 

British Viola Society

President, Louise Landsdown: Louise.Lansdown@bcu.ac.uk 

Secretary, Sue Douglas: secretary@britishviolasociety.co.uk 

Contact: Britain@internationalviolasociety.org 

 

Canadian Viola Society / Société canadienne de l’alto

President, Michael van der Sloot: mvandersloot@me.com  

Secretary, Caroline Olsen: caroline.olsen@ubc.ca 

Contact: Canada@internationalviolasociety.org

 

China Viola Society

President, YueQi: qiyue@ruc.edu.cn 

Contact: China@internationalviolasociety.org 

 

Dutch Viola Society

President, Kristofer Skaug: kristofer@xs4all.nl

Secretary, Ursula Skaug: ursula.skaug@xs4all.nl

Contact: Netherlands@internationalviolasociety.org 

Finnish Viola Society / Suomen Alttoviuluseura

President, Taru Lehto:  suomenalttoviuluseura-hallitus@yhdistysavain.fi 
Contact: Finland@internationalviolasociety.org  

 

French Viola Society / Société française de l’alto

President, Erik Dargon:  erik.dagorn@sfr.fr 

Secretary, Julie Nauche: julienauche75@msn.com

Contact: France@internationalviolasociety

 

German Viola Society / Deutsche Viola-Gesellschaft

Interim President, Carlos Maria Solare: cmsolare@zedat.fu-berlin.de 

Secretary, Susanne Isaac: mail@viola-gesellschaft.de

Contact: Germany@internationalviolasociety.org 

 

​Icelandic Viola Society / Norrænir Víolufélag

Contact: Pórunn Ósk Marinósdóttir totamarinos@gmail.com
Contact: Iceland@internationalviolasociety.org 

 

Italian Viola Society / Associazione Italiana della Viola

President, Paolo Messa: paolomessa64@gmail.com 

Secretary, Alessio Toro: associazioneitalianadellaviola@gmail.com
​Contact: Italy@internationalviolasociety.org 

 

Norwegian Viola Society / Norsk Bratsjforening

President, Lars Anders Tomter: larsanderstomter@me.com 

Secretary, Anna Cecilia Johansen: norskebratsjister@gmail.com 

Contact: Norway@internationalviolasociety.org 

  

Polish Viola Society / Polskie Towarzystwo Altowiolowe

President, Boguslawa Hubisz-Sielska: ptal@op.pl

Secretary, Błażej Michna: blazejmichna@wp.pl

​Contact: Poland@internationalviolasociety.org 

 

Portuguese Viola Society / Associação Portuguesa da Viola d’Arco – APVDA

President, Jorge Alves: jorgealves@esmae.ipp.pt

Secretary, Luís Norberto: a.p.violadarco@gmail.com

Contact: Portugal@internationalviolasociety.org

 

South African Viola Society / Suid-Afrikaanse Altviool Vereniging

President, Elmarie van der Vyver: Elmarievdv29@gmail.com 

Hester Wohlitz:  violawohlitz@metroweb.co.za 

Contact: SouthAfrica@internationalviolasociety.org

 

Spanish Viola Society / Asociación española de amigos de la viola

President, Luis Magín Muñiz Bascón:  lumamubas35@hotmail.com 

Secretary, Francisco Damian

Contact:  Spain@internationalviolasociety.org

 

Swedish Viola Society / Svenska Violasällskapet

President, Henrik Frendin:  info@frendin.com

Secretary, Ylva Lundén-Welden: ylva.lunden-welden@telia.com

Contact: Sweden@internationalviolasociety.org

    

Swiss Viola Society

President, Viacheslav Dinerchtein: v.dinerchtein@gmail.com 

Contact: Switzerland@internationalviolasociety.org 

Thailand Viola Society

President, Danny Keasler: hindemith28@gmail.com

Secretary, Settawut Wongyongsil: thailandviolasociety@gmail.com

Contact: ​Thailand@internationalviolasociety.org

 

Turkish Viola Society

President, Barış Kerem Bahar:  bkbahar84@hotmail.com

Contact: Turkey@internationalviolasociety.org