CURRENT IVS SECTIONS

The International Viola Society has National sections in several countries and is encouraging the formation of more.

American Viola Society

Contact: Hillary Herndon - hillary.herndon@americanviolasociety.org 

Australian and New Zealand Viola Society
Contact: Olwyn Green – secretary@anzvs.com

Brazilian Viola Society/Sociedade Brasileira de Viola de Arco
Contact: Ulisses Silva

British Viola Society

Contact: Louise Lansdown – louise.lansdown@bcu.ac.uk

Canadian Viola Society/ Société canadienne de l’alto
Contact: Pemi Paull - info@canadianviolasociety.com

Chinese Viola Society/ Zhong Guo Zhongtiqin Xue Hui
Contact: Wing Ho – wingho8@gmail.com

Dutch Viola Society
Contact: Kristofer Skaug - mail@dutchviolasociety.nl

Finnish Viola Society/ Suomen Alttoviuluseura
Contact: Atte Kilpeläinen – atte.kilpelainen@meta4.fi

French Viola Society/ L’Association les Amis de l’Alto (The Friends of the Viola)
Contact: Isabelle Lequien – isabelle.lequien@free.fr

German Viola Society/ Deutsche Viola-Gesellschaft
Contact: Susanne Isaak – mail@viola-gesellschaft.de

Icelandic Viola Society / Norrænir Víolufélag
Contact: Sesselja Halldórsdóttir – sessel@ismennt.is

Italian Viola Society / Associazione Italiana della Viola
Contact: Dorotea Vismara – dorotea.vismara@outlook.com

Nigerian Viola Society
Contact: Ogunyemi Titus Oladimeji – titusviola@yahoo.com

Norwegian Viola Society
Contact: Lars Anders Tomter

Polish Viola Society/Polskie Towarzystwo Altowiolowe
Contact: Boguslawa Hubisz-Sielska – ptal@op.pl

Portuguese Viola Society / Associação Portuguesa da Viola d’Arco – APVDA
Contact: Jorge Alves – alvesjmc@hotmail.com

South African Viola Society/ Suid-Afrikaanse Altviool Vereniging
Contact: Lee Smith – lee.viool@gmail.com

Spanish Viola Society/ Asociación española de amigos de la viola
(Spanish Association of Friends of the Viola)
Contact: Prof Luis Magín Muñiz Bascón – lumamubas35@hotmail.com

Swedish Viola Society/ Svenska Violasällskapet
Contact: Prof Henrik Frendin, president – info@frendin.com

                      

Swiss Viola Society
Contact: Viacheslav Dinerchtein – v.dinerchtein@gmail.com

Thailand Viola Society
Contact: Danny Keasler – hindemith28@gmail.com

Turkish Viola Society
Contact: Barış Kerem Bahar – bkbahar84@hotmail.com